Shirley Collins Photograph Katie Vandyck

"Shirley Collins is without doubt one of
England's greatest cultural treasures"

Billy Bragg


Issued on LP record in 1976, re-issued on CD in 1999.

Reprises the Anthems in Eden Suite of Songs, with new, mostly electric, material on the reverse side. 

  • Fare Thee Well My Dearest Dear
  • C'est La Fin/Pour Mon Coeur
  • Bonny Kate
  • Adieu To All Judges And Juries
  • Edi Beo Thu Hevene Quene
  • Black Joker/Black, White, Yellow And Green
  • Anthems in Eden Suite
    • A Beginning
    • A Meeting - Searching For Lambs
    • A Courtship - The Wedding Song
    • A Denying - The Blacksmith
    • A Forsaking - Our Captain Cried
    • A Dream - Lowlands
    • A Leavetaking - Pleasant And Delightful
    • An Awakening - Whitsun Dance*
    • A New Beginning - Staines Morris

All tracks trad arr Shirley and Dolly Collins except:

* Trad arr Shirley and Dolly Collins lyrics A.J. Marshall

Additional musicians:

John Rodd, Christopher Hogwood, Simon Nicol, Pat Donaldson, Dave Mattacks, Roger Brenner, Colin Sheen, Paul Beer, Martin Nicholls, John Sothcott, John Kirkpatrick,Terry Potter, Ashley Hutchings, John Watcham, David Munrow, Royston Wood, Steve Ashley, Mike Clifton, Ray Worman, John Fordham, John Morgan, Adam Skeaping, Roddy Skeaping, Oliver Brookes, Michael Laird, Richard Lee, Alan Lumsden, Gillian Reid, Albion Morris Men